Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Restaurante El Corazon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Portland

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Restaurante El Corazon and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Elizabethgrenier47 about 1 month ago

Tamales

The absolute best, authentic Spanish Mexican cuisine, clearly made with pure love! We have lived in Maine for 20 years and have finally found our one true favorite restaurante!! The Tamales are exactly how my Grandma Concha used to make and I am utterly delighted!!!

Joshua about 1 month ago

Burritos

I had the Fish Burritos and it might just be the best burrito in Portland! It is so flippen flavorful and a awesome portion. Also had the churros which were also fantastic

Bacon about 2 months ago

Quesadillas

No joke definitely the best quesadillas I've ever had Fell in love with my first bite Definitely will be coming back for more I highly recommend this item you won't be disappointed It's everything you could dream of in a quesadilla and more Definitely recommended

Lee80 about 2 months ago

Birria de Chivito (Young Goat)

This is the most authentic and delicious Mexican food in Maine. Staff is friendly, and meals have good portions.

Pickledfairy 2 months ago

Taquitos

We ordered shredded beef taquitos, beef tamales and chips and salsa. Everything blew our minds! The fresh salsa had just the right amount of kick to wake up your taste buds and leave a tingle. I had never tried tamales before and the savory beef inside was mouth watering. I will certainly be ordering them again. The taquitos were crunchy and light without being oily and the filling was unctuous and flavorful. We can't wait to order again.

Laura 2 months ago

Suisas (Swiss)

My favorite item so far! It's absolutely delicious.

Adsiew 2 months ago

Tostadas

We come here about once a month. I had chicken tostada today. The chicken was so full of flavor! It came w delicious rice and beans. My daughter had the tacos 1 chicken 1 pork and she loved it! Great job El Coraz贸n!

Sarebare22 3 months ago

Burritos

We recieved some delcious meals from you all through 2dinein at my workplace yesterday. I tried the vegetarian burrito and it was delicious! Ive never visited your establishment before but im definitely hooked and i will be by for sure for some more delcious food!

Jennybalfrey 3 months ago

Quesadillas

We have ordered take out from here several times in the past few months with restaurants being closed for dine in. Take out never tastes as good, but I must say everything we have has has been delicious! My son had a chicken quesadilla and it was by far the best I have ever had, the grilled chicken was so flavorful. The tortilla soup was amazing. We have not been disappointed with anything.

Espo 3 months ago

Chile Rellenos

Delicious!

Gringel 3 months ago

Fajitas

Generous portion of perfectly grilled steak. Accompanying vegetables and sides are a delicious complement. The flour tortillas are terrific -- either on the side or filled with contents of the plate. Tastes are fresh and spices beautifully blended -- truly great fajitas.

Amy 3 months ago

Bad Hombre

SO good. Just the right mix of meat and rice. Perfect char on the tortilla. Don't worry about it being too spicy. It's not crazy spicey.

Susan 3 months ago

Sundevil Carne Asada Steak Plate

This is the best steak we ever had. The flavor and tenderness are fantastic. This was our first dinner out in a very long time. This is our go-to restaurant for authentic Mexican. The owners are involved in the daily operations to make sure everything is perfect. The Nostalgia Punch is an awesome tropical rum cocktail. I wish I had room for 2. I only had room for 1/2 my dinner, but I really needed room for Flan!! You will not be disappointed. The outdoor seating is great for people watching!

Esleyleda 4 months ago

Tres Leches cake

This shouldn't be legal, IT'S TOO GOOD! On top of everything else I savored here. Definitely going beck ASAP :O

Lentil2010 4 months ago

Lamb Shank in Adobo Sauce

The lamb is outstanding. Tender, fall off the bone. Highly recommend!

Noah 4 months ago

Rosa's Enchilada's (My Mom's)

Joe, it has been an absolute pleasure to dine with you and Laura. Just love you two and your El Corazon. All of your food is amazing, but have to say I especially love this dish. Thankful for your mom and for you two for sharing these wonderful treats with us.

Schnaible 4 months ago

El Corazon Platter

Fabulous value, really tasty food. Perfect takeout for the family. Everyone loved making their own tacos. This fed 4 of us with some fixings leftover. Will be coming back for this.

Mariah 5 months ago

California

The California Burrito was honestly the best burrito that I've ever had in my life. The flavors were outstanding and the steak was so soft. I've been multiple times now to get this burrito and I highly recommend it!!

Noah 5 months ago

Portland's Own

Have had many dishes here and they are all excellent! Unfair to make us pick one! I went with the Portland's Own seafood cocktail because it is unique to Portland and it is amazing! Margaritas are always on point. Service has always been exceptional. Joe and Laura are wonderful people and really have made us feel special. We very much appreciate you all and looking forward to being able to come visit soon! Will carry out until then! Thanks all!

Jodilldavis 5 months ago

Appetizer Platter

The platter is amazing and so are the margs! Plus the staff is honestly the best around!

Gracie about 1 month ago

Pollo en Mole Contains Peanuts

The mole is probably the best I have ever had. And they are incredibly generous with it - so much so that the lovely staff will bring you extra chips to scoop up the excess sauce after you've devoured the entire platter. The rice and beans side is delicious and this is probably the dish I would recommend above all their other amazing options.

Tuckeradams2012 about 1 month ago

California

The California Burrito was spectacular. Meat was well seasoned and cooked to perfection. Paired with Jalapeno Poppers and it makes an excellent meal!

Ewday1 about 2 months ago

Bad Hombre

Absolutely love the bad hombre! Me and my partner have been treating ourselves to El Corazon about once a week lately and almost every time both of us get the bad hombre. Delicious and filling!

Sarebare22 2 months ago

Appetizer Platter

Ordered your app platter this evening and I was not disappointed! Especially love the taquitos!

Susan 2 months ago

Flan

You can't go wrong going to Restaurante El Corazon for dinner in Portland. The food is outstanding! With all the places in Portland that has great food, El Corazon is our favorite go-to restaurant!! If you haven't been, you're missing out. Our favorite is the Sundevil Carne Asada Steak with a Nostalgia Punch. To top it off, A flan for me and churros for dessert

Rich 2 months ago

Sopes

I thought I knew Mexican food, but the sopes were a wonderful surprise. Absolutely delicious. I had it with carnitas. The price was totally reasonable, too. My wife and I aren't huge eaters, so with the rice and beans that come with the dish, this was dinner for two for less than $15 with tax. We actually ordered the menudo too, but the sopes was enough for us to the menudo was saved for the following day.

Dvargas2890 3 months ago

Bad Hombre

I had this burrito on my first getaway with my now wife of going on 2 years. We sat outside and realised it was happy hour. Tingles from the spice of the burrito cooled by the tingle of the foam from my Tecate. Best burrito I have had in a long time. P.S. My wife and I are returning for a second trip August 6 thru the 9th and just saw that this contest exists. It would be so cool to be able to dine again, amid the virus, and rekindle those fond memories. And my belly afterwards!

Vargasdavidjr1 3 months ago

Bad Hombre

First trip to Maine and got this MONSTER of a burrito with some Tecate beer in the afternoon sun. Spice, savory, and definitely worth the try. And... a duck tour bus passed by while were eating. Dinner and a show!

Michael 3 months ago

Burritos

Since COVID hit, I've had a chance to order from all of the Mexican style restaurants in the Portland area. El Corazon was by far the best. The food was excellent, the price was on par with everyone else, and the menu had a wide variety to choose from. I ordered Burrito and grilled corn. Both were superb. My only complaint was that I wanted to order both dishes again as my Father's Day dinner of choice, however you were closed. That was disappointing.

Bryhanah 3 months ago

Sonoran Hot Dog

If you haven't tried one of these, I absolutely recommend! They're the only way to eat a hot dog now

Gringel 3 months ago

Lamb Shank in Adobo Sauce

Tender, beautifully seasoned lamb shank, worthy of any fine dining venue. This generous portion was delicious; complemented by terrific sauce and side dishes.

Seekbeauty21 3 months ago

Quesadillas

My review is more about the quality of service I receive when I buy from El Corazon. I often pick up my food to bring back to my office, after a few orders the gentleman who runs the place recognized my voice and order and would greet me by name. When I first started ordering there he even helped me to understand the menu better so that I could get the best price for my order. I appreciate the quality of food and customer service.

Alicia 3 months ago

Quesadillas

A few of my girlfriends and I ordered takeout for a birthday celebration earlier this week. I believe it was Jen who took our order over the phone. She was unbelievably helpful - thank you! Two of us ordered the Carne Asada Quesadilla without the wrap (Low carb living). Jen told us the quesadillas themselves are just the meat choice and cheese, no veggies, so we added jalape帽os and onions - it was amazing! All of our food was amazing! The only thing we were disappointed about was that we all love guac and couldn't wait to try it from a very authentic restaurant. Sadly, although the descriptions of the meals we got state they come with crema, guac and Pico, we did not receive these with our meals (one order did request no crema, though). We will definitely order again, but we will also definitely make sure we ask for those items specifically. I'm sure they will make our already fantastic meals even better. 馃槉 Also, the dip that comes with the jalape帽o poppers is delicious, and for anyone living low carb, the thick outer breading is super-easy to thoroughly remove. Yum!

Emily 4 months ago

Pollo en Mole Contains Peanuts

Hands down the best Mole I've had in Maine and possibly in my life. Everything I've ordered here has been delicious but this takes the cake. El Corazon is of the rare gems of the Portland restaurant scene that's under-the-radar and affordable. If you're on the fence about ordering from here, do it! You won't regret it.

Tristan 4 months ago

Fried Green Tomato Tacos

These are so, so good! Order two, you'll want extra.

Nodineralph 4 months ago

Sonoran Hot Dog

This was a bargain (low price for what you get) and a very interesting dish. Wonderful flavor combination and attractive presentation. The grilled jalape帽o was a special bonus.

M10rober 4 months ago

Fajitas

Every part of the Fajitas on their own was great and put them all together was some of the best Fajitas I have ever had!

Mcintire 5 months ago

Bad Hombre

Simply the best... better than all the rest!

Michelle 5 months ago

Vegetarian Burrito

I had this last night for dinner at my friends house and tonight I'm back! This is just homemade real food. Simply that!

Brebelle05 5 months ago

Burritos

Carne asada burrito is the best in Portland. Top notch!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's AllAmerican
Mount Joy, PA

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sMexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's CrabHouse
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The RustikFork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai RamenBistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods BrewingCo.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's CityGrill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's SportsBar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This LittlePig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant BasedPizzeria
Atlanta, GA