Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Restaurante El Corazon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tyedyedee 5 days ago

Sonoran Hot Dog

Had more than just the dog, but the dog was amazing. Big, good snap, juicy, perfectly roasted. In a great toasty roll with a crusty outside and chewy inside. Not sure about all the toppings, but it was balanced, spicy and delicious!!!

Pboateng1212 5 days ago

Bad Hombre

We have found our new favorite restaurant! The food was absolutely delicious, fresh, creative and authentic. Our waitress was friendly and efficient. Service was outstanding we will be back soon!

Lindsaylee34 11 days ago

California

This burrito is amazing as long as they don't over do it with too many French fries!! Hits the spot:) especially when your craving steak! The owner is a wonderful, super nice guy bringing back the au8thentic flavors of his childhood. GET A SPICY MARGARITA-OMG yum with sugar rim....and the Mexican corn too

Amyparkerdesign 17 days ago

Bad Hombre

This burrito is my go-to. I love spice, and this is the real deal with raw jalapenos and hot sauce. I have the meat replaced with veggies, and it's a real treat.

Shannderson about 1 month ago

Burritos

So yummy! Love the burritos, great apps and margarita pitchers! 馃構

Aegis4 about 1 month ago

Pollo en Mole Contains Peanuts

Had a Margherita, chicken enchilada with mole, and a tamale. Excellent food, excellent service, great place to hangout with friends and having a good time. The location is just right, not too big or too small. Great looking lamb tacos and burritos too.

Julieconcarney about 2 months ago

Tacos

Absolutely delicious. Best tasting tortillas around and the Al Pastor Tacos are 馃憣

Olsen.Erich 2 months ago

Sundevil Combination Plate

This is typically my go to dish here, just because I can get a nice variety of food. The chile relleno is awesome, the tamales are killer, and the suisas enchiladas are to die for. Absolutely love it, and will always come back for more!

Pboateng1212 5 days ago

Taquitos

We have found our new favorite restaurant! The food was absolutely delicious, fresh, creative and authentic. Our waitress was friendly and efficient. Service was outstanding we will be back soon!

Adamtarr 7 days ago

Burritos

California burrito is the BEST!! I was eating at the shop on State St. and I knew I had tasted this burrito before.. I ate at their food truck in San Diego a while back previously and it was the same magic, just at home in Portland! I love this spot and frequently visit with my wife, co-workers and business meetings. I would highly recommend this as a go-to for lunch or evening dishes. The owner is the one to answer the phone for orders the majority of the time and he is always very friendly and helpful. I'll be there today 9/10 @ 2:30 for a business lunch and many more in the future!

Hfirestone 16 days ago

California

I absolutely can't get enough of this place! The owner is so nice and I love that he is present around the restaurant. My husband and I always get burritos- the food is fresh and portions are perfect. I also like the decorations inside! Very charming

Mgantos.Artist 25 days ago

Burritos

Honestly how can one choose which food to review? Everything on this menu is delicious from Fish Burritos to the Chorizo Sopas! great portions, fantastic service, and most importantly, the food is high quality and consistent! I've never had a bad dish at this restaurant, my partner and I frequent this establishment because of the great food and the great service. Special shout out to Simonne and Kevin, the LITERAL BEST bartender and server pair I've ever had the pleasure of giving my money to. They really are the cinnamon coating on the churros in making this place one of my favorite restaurants in Portland.

Martahaydym about 1 month ago

Tacos

The beef tongue is the bomb!

Bilmartin about 1 month ago

Quesadillas

I keep coming back for the Steak Quesadilla's. The meat is always tender, the vegetables fresh and the flour tortillas are perfect. And the best part for me is that there's always plenty left over to take home for another meal!

Tcnromper 2 months ago

California

The California burrito is definitely a top choice...heck, I don't think I have had anything at El Corazon that wasn't. Great food and great people!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus,GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo,NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod,MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst,NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta,GA