Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Restaurante El Corazon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Restaurante El Corazon and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

M10rober 3 months ago

Fajitas

Every part of the Fajitas on their own was great and put them all together was some of the best Fajitas I have ever had!

Noah 3 months ago

Portland's Own

Have had many dishes here and they are all excellent! Unfair to make us pick one! I went with the Portland's Own seafood cocktail because it is unique to Portland and it is amazing! Margaritas are always on point. Service has always been exceptional. Joe and Laura are wonderful people and really have made us feel special. We very much appreciate you all and looking forward to being able to come visit soon! Will carry out until then! Thanks all!

Jodilldavis 3 months ago

Appetizer Platter

The platter is amazing and so are the margs! Plus the staff is honestly the best around!

Strobelk 4 months ago

Chimichangas

Absolutely delicious and just what I wanted!

Sandra 4 months ago

Chile Rellenos

Omg, I first had this when I was in the hospital after my son was born and it is by far - like, very far - the best Chile Rellenos in Maine. And I would know, I've literally tried them all as it's one of my favorite Mexican dishes. My husband and I absolutely love coming back here. Oh, and the street corn is so good too.

Lesfairchild 4 months ago

Tacos

The taco was so fresh, flavorful! The owner was very courteous and called us to check with us regarding our order. We will definitely be back! We have four kids and they have something for everyone.

Jacksonwhallett 4 months ago

Fish or Shrimp Tacos

Every time I dine at El Corazon I receive consistent good quality and friendly experience. Their food is always fresh and spot on, fair pricing, and relaxed atmosphere. My favorite taco spot in Portland, amazing margarita specials too! Always the go to for Sunday happy hour! I have never had a bad experience here.

Kpost1 4 months ago

Tacos Al-Pastor

Our most favorite lunch spot! Of all the choices in Portland, my husband and I always pick El Corazon. I crave the al-pastor tacos on the daily!

Sthibeau2010 4 months ago

Enchilada

I have never in my life had enchiladas that taste as good and authentic as el corazon's. I recommend this restaurant to everyone in Portland and being my friends who are visiting from out of state. We're lucky to have them in Longfellow square!

Chaswick666 4 months ago

Rosa's Enchilada's (My Mom's)

Absolutely fantastic. Some of the best food I have had. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Johnhowardwright 4 months ago

Camaron A-La-Diabla (Deviled shrimp)

Delicious as usual

Kpcorcoran 5 months ago

Bad Hombre

The best burrito I've ever had.

Dbraun16 5 months ago

Burritos

I come in once or twice a week and get the chicken burrito. It is always fresh and consistent. The staff is always friendly and the atmosphere is perfect for a quick bite or relaxing evening out.

Angielacarrubba 5 months ago

Burritos

delicious, fresh, authentic. Simply the best Mexican in maine

Keithdavis113 6 months ago

Fish or Shrimp Tacos

I loved the fish taco. It was the best I've ever had--in Maine or elsewhere.

Joshohhahh 6 months ago

Suisas with Shrimp

Came with my girlfriend for the first time and was blown away by The Suisas with Shrimp!!! They were delicious down and tasted just like the ones I had in Mexico. Will be back again for sure.

Elganhaket 6 months ago

Sonoran Hot Dog

This is a must every time we go to El Corazon. Usually as a appetizer before our meal. So gosh darn good, I crave them fortnightly!

Samanthalasselle 6 months ago

Pollo en Mole Contains Peanuts

Hard to go wrong with anything on the menu but the Mole is out of this world! Huge portions, always accommodating to special requests, and always consistent. If the fresh corn tortillas stuffed full of shredded chicken and smothered in mouth watering Mole isn't enough to satisfy your appetite it comes with a side of rice and the silkiest refried beans I've ever had. 10/10 every time.

Scbianco 6 months ago

Chile Rellenos

Chili rellenos is the first thing I will try on any Mexican menu. Was not disappointed. It was one of the best I have had. The coating on the pepper was good and the pepper itself very tender with gooey cheese. The rice and beans balanced out the plate. Yummy!

Scbianco 6 months ago

Pollo en Mole Contains Peanuts

Been in town 3 weeks have eaten at El Corazon 3 times. Loved each meal. Chile rellenos,always a favorite of mine,great here. The mole phenomenal, a testament to great Mexican food. Had bad hombre , Rosa's enchiladas and sonoran hot dog. All great. Just working our way through the menu. Staff is great too!

Mariah 3 months ago

California

The California Burrito was honestly the best burrito that I've ever had in my life. The flavors were outstanding and the steak was so soft. I've been multiple times now to get this burrito and I highly recommend it!!

Michelle 3 months ago

Vegetarian Burrito

I had this last night for dinner at my friends house and tonight I'm back! This is just homemade real food. Simply that!

Brebelle05 3 months ago

Burritos

Carne asada burrito is the best in Portland. Top notch!

Mariigonzalezz15 4 months ago

California

The burrito had great flavor and fresh ingredients. I can't believe I went this long without trying El Corazon. Two days later and we are already coming back for more!

Sean 4 months ago

California

Wow! I had a great conversation with the owner about how the California burrito was his moms recipe. It is obvious mom knew how to cook. Best burrito I've ever had!

Nicolas 4 months ago

Bad Hombre

Oooh boy, this burrito SLAPS! I've eaten here a handful of times and I've gotten this almost every time. (With extra jalapenos, but that's just my taste.) Definitely recommend. I gotta switch it up a little now reading other reviews!

M4gregoire 4 months ago

Burritos

Your online ordering is easy to use and I was pleased with the text messages that told me our order was ready and even gave directions - though we are return customers and know where to find you! I was pleased when I walked in the door and was handed our bag. We enjoyed a carne asada burrito, a fish burrito, and chili tamales. Delicious, such fresh ingredients. We will be back!!

Katielamunyon 4 months ago

California

One of the best burritos I have ever had in my life! The owner is a great guy who always comes and talks to his patrons. Wonderful place!

Dadoctor 4 months ago

Burritos

I have only tried the Bad Hombre but that's because it's so good I have to get it every time!! Definitely has a kick.

Harley 4 months ago

Sonoran Hot Dog

This is the most incredible thing of my life. I can't even explain it, but if you need you're life to be changed try this.

Katieriley427 5 months ago

Rosa's Enchilada's (My Mom's)

Best enchilada's Ive had. Thank you, Thank you! <3

Daviduhland 5 months ago

Mexican soups

The pozole is excellent. If you're getting take-out or delivery I highly recommend adding this to your order. It keeps, and reheats, well. Make sure to add squeezes of lime and the other items provided on the side. Even the small order made a nice lunch.

Bettasousa 5 months ago

Rice or Beans

Their rice and beans are delicious. Perfectly cooked!

Sara 6 months ago

Bad Hombre

Love it! This is my favorite dish to order as well as the California burrito. Everything I've ever tried here has been amazing. The staff are always friendly and I always recommend this place when people ask for good Mexican food!

Ntrujillo89 6 months ago

Birria de Chivito (Young Goat)

I was really excited to see this on the menu. My wife is from Jalisco, MX and her family makes this on special occasions. Man is this good! Step out of your comfort zone away from tacos and burritos and try a piece of authentic Mexican cuisine! It is not overly spicy and the symphony of broth and spices will warm you up from the inside out! A must-try for anyone that wants some REAL Mexican food.

Sgillies 6 months ago

Tostadas

Delicious generous meal. I had one chicken and one pork. Very good. This is my favorite restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Sevitha 6 months ago

Fish or Shrimp Tacos

One of the best Shrimp Tacos I ever tried in Portland, ME area. I will definitely recommend it.

Pamelaj84 6 months ago

Fried Green Tomato Tacos

We tried a number of menu items and were not disappointed. The food is delicious but particularly the Fried Green tomatoes suprised me. I thought the texture might be off but was wrong and what a lovely flavor bomb!!

Lucas 6 months ago

Chimichangas

This was truly the best Mexican dish I've had in Portland. Had it with Mole sauce and it was bomb

Jwatson1717 7 months ago

Burritos

The burrito was absolutely mouthwatering! Will defiantly go back! The atmosphere is cozy, food hot, and staff are super friendly. 10/10



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA