Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Restaurante El Corazon. We'd love to have your feedback!

Portland

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Restaurante El Corazon and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

1961rangerrich 3 months ago

Birria de Chivito (Young Goat)

My wife and I had our first visit to El Corazon tonight; we are both stuffed and happy. Items we had: horchata (even better than what I used to get in California), shrimp cocktail (very nice sweet start with a great, sneaky heat follow through), Sopes with chicken (great crunchy cups), and of course Birria de Chivito (who doesn't want to have braised goat for dinner? Give it a try, it was muy bueno). We will certainly be back...

Kristaehunter 3 months ago

Chimichangas

As a Tucson native, El Corazon has become an absolute haven for soul-enriching Mexican food. I've had many dishes, the chimi is just one. Out of the park great. The chicken was prefect and flavorful. The beans are authentic and incredible. The salsa is too hard to stop eating- I always take some with me. I adore this restaurant and always leave happy and full. The owner is a joy to chat with; I always feel like I'm visiting friends even if I go alone. Love this place, and can't wait to come back- I've just noticed they make pupusas! Yes. Yes. Yes!!

Henrywilhitepowell 4 months ago

Mexican soups

This pozole is amazing. Delicious, tender chunks of pork and such a flavorful broth. We had to fight over the leftovers. The lime squeeze was a nice addition.

Leslie 4 months ago

Chimichangas

You will NOT find a better Chimichanga in the area- or anywhere?! They are huge too! Love your food El Corazon!

Tesssackmann 4 months ago

Fried Green Tomato Tacos

I'm not even a vegetarian, but I get these tacos every time I come here- super crispy, flavorful, and satisfying. Highly recommend, even if you hate tomatoes.

Shannonpwade 3 months ago

Vegetarian Burrito

Anytime we want burritos we immediately order from El Corazon. They have the best burritos in town, hands down. No question. Their tortillas are AMAZING, the burritos are always loaded with deliciousness, and their staff are SO kind and accommodating. Pre-Covid, I once called to ask if they might have room for 14 people a half hour from now, fully expecting them to say no. They were able to fit us all in! Incredible. I recommend El Corazon to anyone, always. 10 stars out of 5.

Cydneycox 3 months ago

Suisas (Swiss)

So glad we finally made it in to try El Corazon. Tacos and enchiladas were awesome. Well worth the trip.

Samgarbers 4 months ago

Pollo en Mole Contains Peanuts

The mole here is excellent - rich with spices and warmth, complex flavors, without being overly-sweet or bitter. Especially delicious with the rice and the very delicate refried beans.

Aragona8484 4 months ago

Fish or Shrimp Tacos

The shrimp tacos are amazing! I order them about once a week. :)

Guest 4 months ago

Pollo en Mole Contains Peanuts

It's perfect. The sauce...the cheese...the chicken... a MUST order!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2021:
Coming Soon

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA